Sometimes customer subscriptions need to be reinstated after being cancelled. Instead of creating a brand new subscription, our reactivation functionality allows you to reinstate a subscription with the following options:
- Start a New Billing Period
- Resume Billing Period
- Collect Any Outstanding Balances
- Include Trialing Period
In addition to those listed above, we are excited to announce that our Product Team has added new options for you to adjust how this reactivation gets paid by allowing for Service Credits and Prepayments to be selected.
When this option is selected, any Service Credits and Prepayments on the subscription will be applied to the reactivation charge before attempting to use the customers' payment profile.
For more information on reactivating a subscription, see our documentation here>